Instructors Christmas Dinner 2021

After the postponement of last year’s Instructors’ Dinner, we managed to hold it this year at our favourite venue The Woodlands Park Hotel.  The majority of instructors were able to attend, with a few absent due to Covid.  A fantastic evening was enjoyed by all.

The annual Graham Smith Trophy, which used to be awarded at our National Championships, has for the second time been presented at our Instructors’ Dinner.

This year, the Trophy was presented to Neil Benton, Peter Saunders and Trevor Starkey.  They managed to keep our members active throughout the Covid Lockdown period 2020-2021 via Zoom classes, which were viewed by our UK members, as well as those in Spain and Portugal.    Graham Smith (passed away 2013) would have been pleased with the recipients of this Award.

Next year will mark the 45th Anniversary of the founding of the Washinkai organisation.  Plans are underway to celebrate this significant milestone.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email
Scroll to Top